top of page

Sigrid EA - The Curious Woman

Intuitive artist Sigrid EAis our current artist at bush gatherings and her work is beautifully intuitive and full of heart. Sigrid describes herself as:

"I am at heart a romantic, a visionary idealist with plenty of imagination. As a child I would spend hours drawing and dreaming, creating images and stories of feminine heroines. I loved the contours and shapes of faces especially the eyes… the windows to the soul. Then as I grew up, I became involved with life, work, relationship and travel. I became a mother and raised my children, I loved creating a home, with world comfort food, a garden, some chickens, a peacock and peahen, cats, and Snowy the Wonder dog. When I could, I continued to draw, to doodle and then I discovered and needed colour, the intense sticks of pastel threw life onto a white page, I discovered watercolour, then oils and finally acrylics and inks. On holidays after packing the camping gear at the last moment I would hastily throw in some art supplies, and once our camp was settled would sit for hours on the beach, or at the river trying to capture the moments of light and detail of the beauty that nature offered up to me… I tried landscapes, and still life of the onions in a paper bag, the seasonal fruit in a favourite bowl, the orange vase with yellow flowers, the red and dark green shiny capsicums and a few cats… somehow, a piece was missing… I wanted to get back to my early inspiration – that of the feminine, the divine in the feminine, to show somehow through art and illustration the grace and beauty of women’s vision. With this in mind, I started to research Goddesses, the archetypes and the stories that have run through many of the world’s cultures and? The research was going to be huge… the big canvasses, the glorious tubes of colour I had bought remained in the corner of my studio and also remained in the back of my mind. Until the day I came across an image, of a wonderful visionary face, one that captured my imagination, one that spoke to me, that really said ‘here I am! I am You!’ It is from this painting that called to me that I searched for the creator , the artist of this painting and this contact was the beginning of my journey that came to change my life, that brought me to lift the many veils from my eyes, to expose the vulnerable, the hidden and to reveal my heart’s song. The art that called me so loudly was by Shiloh Sophia McCloud, the founder of Cosmic Cowgirl University, Color of Woman, Intentional Creativity and The Red Thread Nation. I began to paint and learn and enquire. Creativity and imagination, and intuitive knowledge came into its own. The next stage of my life’s calling and vision was finally being expressed. Through this exploration of the Divine Feminine, finding the inner goddess in me, my intuitive muse was guiding my creativity and also deeper knowledge and exploration of self. Each painting became a guide, in my process, on my personal journey, offering the symbols and message that I needed to know, one step at a time. It is with much heart felt gratitude that I share with you the result of my creative endeavours so far. I am like everyone, evolving. Creating space in my life to give voice and expression to that yearning for creative expression. My life has become richer, my step is lighter and I venture into previously unexplored territory with surer footsteps and trust. My offering to you is that you too can give voice and expression to the creativity that resides within you. As one of the Red Thread Nation Color of Woman Teachers, it is a joy to hold workshops using the Intentional Creativity Method. It is more than painting a pretty picture, or striving for perfection, the noisy noise of our inner critic is silenced and as we become more aware of our intuition, giving substance to your own vision, that which you, perhaps for a time have put aside, but were born to do, before someone told you that you could not, that you must be serious, that art does not, a living make, that this is not real work, that you have no artistic bones and on and on these voices go. To put aside the cares of the world, the must do and don’ts is liberating. It just takes some paints, some canvas or paper and a small space in time and in the house! This is an invitation, for you, to explore, to enjoy playing with colour, to find out more about what makes you and to shine!"

Sigrid's exploration of these wonderful concepts and her art, can be viewed at bush gatherings until the 1st April 2018. She will be offering several workshops and we warmly invite you to join us.

More information on the workshops can be found on Sigrid's web page https://sigridinsideinspiration.wordpress.com or you can contact 0417 166 824 for more information.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page